Re-evaluating and refocusing

Well I almost made it a month into the picture a day/blog a day routine.  Of course it took me a month and a half to accomplish that so I am doing some adjustments to my goals.  I still want to write every day and I do want to keep up the pictures with the blog posts but the too specific goal was keeping my thinking limited I think.  Most of my blog posts were pretty general and more like journal entries than anything.  I want to make this a bit more than that.  And a bit more personal, digging deeper than “I ate this, and did that, then exercised for a bit.”

I’ve been pretty regular with sparkpeople, logging in everyday this year so far and utilizing the tools that they have available.  And the exercise challenge for the month of January is still going although I’m not sure if I’m still on track as far as the set schedule.  But I am up to 90 crunches and squats, still between a minute and a minute thirty for the plank.  I missed three days in a row and have been struggling with the planks since then.  I am sure its more mental than anything.  I am adding to my goals to input some cardio/walking in there.  Most of my focus has been on strength training.

With the reading challenge I am still making my way through my first book of the year.  (Outlander by Diana Gabaldon.  I’m not sure why it is taking me so long to read it.  Just been keeping busy with a lot of stuff and unfocused maybe.  In the last hundred pages now.)  Although I have added several more books on my list of categories.  Once I’ve got it a bit more organized I will be sharing the list in its entirety.  I am also thinking of sharing my 101 goals in 1001 days challenge as well.  I haven’t gotten that one completely put together either but I am hoping to get it completed (both of them) by the end of January.

I’m working again, yay, at a place I’ve been before and loved.  It’s a temp position but one I do find very enjoyable and even though it is factory its not one that is killing me or has me up on my feet for long periods of time.  And yay temperature controlled environment.  I am thankful for it and for the time that it presented itself because the hubs needed to get the hell out of his job for his own sanity as well as my own.  We are both keeping an ear to the ground for a full time job, especially with benefits.  But for the time being I am very grateful for this opportunity.

Spiritually I have been in a holding pattern.  I haven’t gotten very far in either my studies which was a goal of mine for this year.  I haven’t been getting together with other like minded people as often as I had wanted to either.  Which is something that was discussed today as our pagan meeting at the UU church.  The fact that none of us makes much time for ourselves or our spirituality with all the other junk going on in our lives.  But with the work situation just having changed this past week I am hoping that my spiritual focus will follow suit and get more attention.  Well that is my intention anyways.  Made a few loose plans already and going to be making set plans by next weeks end.

On a side note I have been working on being more “girly” as Will puts it.  Been wearing make up a bit more regularly and actually did my nails a week ago.  I am going to try and keep with it a few times a week and see how that works out.  I love my hubby so much for pushing me to be better and seeing me how I should be seeing myself.  I am a lot better person for having him in my life.  Just saying.  Until next time XOXO

image

About JulieBites

I am in the process of getting heathy and figuring some stuff out. This is me thinking things through in the written form…for all to see.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

